Skip to main content

NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Ryan Adams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRyan AdamsExtension Associate (919) 621-8978 rsadams3@ncsu.eduCenter for Integrated Pest ManagementHannah Burrack, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Hannah BurrackProfessor and Extension Specialist (Berry, Tobacco and Specialty Crops) (919) 513-4344 hannah_burrack@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyJeanine Davis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jeanine DavisExtension Specialist, Herbs / Organics / Specialty Crops / Vegetables / Hemp (828) 684-3562 jeanine_davis@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. Wesley EvermanExtension Weed Specialist and Associate Professor (919) 515-0488 wesley_everman@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Sanjun GuExtension Specialist, Horticulture (336) 285-4954 sgu@ncat.eduNC A&T PersonnelChris Gunter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chris GunterProfessor and Extension Vegetable Specialist (919) 513-2807 chris_gunter@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceJay Jayaratne, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jay JayaratneProgram Evaluation Leader (919) 515-6079 jay_jayaratne@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesKatie Jennings, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Katie JenningsAssociate Professor Vegetable and Small Fruit Weed Science (919) 740-4500 kmjennin@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceAnthony LeBude, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Anthony LeBudeNursery Crops Extension Specialist and Associate Professor (828) 684-3562 anthony_lebude@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceFrank Louws, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Frank LouwsDepartment Head, Horticultural Science (919) 515-6689 frank_louws@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceInga Meadows, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionInga MeadowsExtension Associate, Vegetable and Herbaceous Ornamental Pathology (828) 435-0529 inga_meadows@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyJoe Neal, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Joe NealProfessor of Weed Science, Extension Specialist & Department Extension Leader (919) 805-1707 joe_neal@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. Peter OjiamboAssociate Professor (919) 515-2730 (Office) peter_ojiambo@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyLina Quesada-Ocampo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lina Quesada-OcampoAssociate Professor, Plant Pathology (Cucurbits and Sweetpotato) (919) 513-3530 lina_quesada@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDominic Reisig, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Dominic ReisigProfessor and Extension Specialist (252) 793-4428 (Office) dominic_reisig@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyRobert Richardson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Robert RichardsonProfessor and Extension Specialist (919) 515-5653 rob_richardson@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDanesha Seth Carley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Danesha Seth CarleyAssociate Professor, Sustainable Managed Landscapes (919) 513-8189 danesha_carley@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceBarbara Shew, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Barbara ShewExtension Specialist and Research Assistant Professor (919) 515-6984 barbara_shew@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyJill Sidebottom, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jill SidebottomExtension Specialist (Mountain Conifer IPM) (828) 684-3562 jill_sidebottom@ncsu.eduForestry & Environmental ResourcesJim Walgenbach, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jim WalgenbachProfessor & Extension Entomology Specialist (Fruits / Vegetables) (828) 684-3562 jim_walgenbach@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyWes Watson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Wes WatsonProfessor and Extension Specialist (Livestock & Poultry) (919) 513-2028 wes_watson@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant Pathology