NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Photo of Ryan Adams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRyan AdamsExtension Associate (919) 621-8978 rsadams3@ncsu.eduCenter for Integrated Pest ManagementPhoto of Hannah Burrack, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Hannah BurrackProfessor and Extension Specialist (Berry, Tobacco and Specialty Crops) (919) 513-4344 hannah_burrack@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Jeanine Davis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jeanine DavisExtension Specialist, Herbs / Organics / Specialty Crops / Vegetables (828) 684-3562 jeanine_davis@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. Wesley EvermanExtension Weed Specialist and Associate Professor (919) 515-0488 wesley_everman@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesDr. Sanjun GuExtension Specialist, Horticulture (336) 285-4954 sgu@ncat.eduNC A&T PersonnelPhoto of Chris Gunter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chris GunterExtension Vegetable Specialist and Professor (919) 513-2807 chris_gunter@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Jay Jayaratne, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jay JayaratneProgram Evaluation Leader (919) 515-6079 jay_jayaratne@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesDr. Katie JenningsAssociate Professor (919) 740-4500 katie_jennings@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Anthony LeBude, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Anthony LeBudeNursery Crops Extension Specialist and Associate Professor (828) 684-3562 anthony_lebude@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Frank Louws, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Frank LouwsDepartment Head, Horticultural Science (919) 513-8177 frank_louws@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Inga Meadows, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionInga MeadowsExtension Associate, Vegetable and Herbaceous Ornamental Pathology (828) 456-3943 inga_meadows@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Joe Neal, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Joe NealProfessor of Weed Science, Extension Specialist & Department Extension Leader (919) 805-1707 joe_neal@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. Peter OjiamboAssociate Professor (919) 515-2730 (Office) peter_ojiambo@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Lina Quesada-Ocampo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lina Quesada-OcampoAssociate Professor, Plant Pathology (Cucurbits and Sweetpotato) (919) 513-3530 lina_quesada@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Dominic Reisig, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Dominic ReisigAssociate Professor and Extension Specialist (252) 793-4428 (Office) dominic_reisig@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Robert Richardson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Robert RichardsonProfessor and Extension Specialist (919) 515-5653 rob_richardson@ncsu.eduCrop & Soil SciencesAmanda SchererPostdoctoral Research Scholar (828) 687-0570 (Office) alstraye@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Danesha Seth Carley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Danesha Seth CarleyDirector, SIPMC & NC IPM Coordinator (919) 513-8189 danesha_carley@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Barbara Shew, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Barbara ShewDirector, Plant Disease and Insect Clinic and Research Assistant Professor (919) 515-6984 barbara_shew@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Jill Sidebottom, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jill SidebottomExtension Specialist (Mountain Conifer IPM) (828) 684-3562 jill_sidebottom@ncsu.eduForestry & Environmental ResourcesPhoto of Jim Walgenbach, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jim WalgenbachExtension Entomology Specialist (Fruits / Vegetables) (828) 687-0570 (Office) jim_walgenbach@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Wes Watson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Wes WatsonProfessor and Extension Specialist (Livestock & Poultry) (919) 513-2028 wes_watson@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant Pathology