NC State Extension

North Carolina Extension IPM Program Advisory Committee

Member Name


Wayne Buhler

North Carolina Pesticide Safety Education Program, North Carolina State University (NCSU)

Will Connell

North Carolina Agricultural Consultants Association

Nancy Creamer

Director, Center for Environmental Farming Systems (CEFS), and Professor, Department of Horticultural Science, NCSU

Jeanine Davis

North Carolina Specialty Crops Program, NCSU

Alex Hitt

Organic Farmer, Peregrine Farms, Alamance County

Louis Jackai

Chairperson and Entomologist, Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Design, North Carolina A&T State University (NCA&T)

Tom Melton

Assistant to the Dean, North Carolina Cooperative Extension Service

Frank Louws

Director (Center of Integrated Pest Management) and Plant Pathologist; Vegetable crops (strawberries, tomatoes); NCSU

David Monks

Research Administrative Advisor, North Carolina Agricultural Research Service, NCSU

Mike Mitchell

North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services, Structural Pest Control and Pesticides Division

Paul Mueller

Coordinator  for the North Carolina Sustainable Agriculture Research and Extension (SARE) Program, NCSU; Interim Assistant Dean for International Programs

Joe Neal

Weed Scientist; Nursery crops, Christmas tree production and landscape plantings, NCSU

David Orr

Entomologist; Biological control; NCSU

Fawn Pattison

Executive Director, Toxic Free NC (environmental advocate)

Mitch Peele

North Carolina Farm Bureau, Public Policy

Jill Sidebottom

Forestry Extension; Christmas trees; NCSU

Turner Sutton

Plant Pathologist; Fruit Crops (apples and grapes); NCSU

Mike Waldvogel

Entomologist, Urban and structural pests; NCSU

Wes Watson

Entomologist, Medical and veterinary pests; NCSU

Page Last Updated: 3 years ago
Was the information on this page helpful? Yes check No close